About Us

 

Founded in 1993 by industry professionals Harry Peralta and Bill Thiem, Globe Regal Yachting firmly established its presence at the forefront of the international yacht brokerage and chartering industry only months on from the setting up of the firm with milestone achievements on the sale of the spectacular and brand new 54 metre Oceanfast by Bannenberg M/Y Oceana C and M/Y Caprice, the very first Oceanco to be produced, attracting world-wide attention and acknowledgement at the time. The team’s philosophy has always been to keep very mobile, maintaining constant and personal contact with existing and new clients in the Americas, Europe and the Mediterranean, Asia and the Middle East where, in all of which, many a transaction has taken place over the 26 years the company has been in business.

Through a constant program of regular inspections of the vessels they have to offer the team are able to project a thorough and accurate first-hand knowledge and personal understanding of each vessel in their fleet as well as an large selection of the yachts that fellow brokers around the globe have on offer at any one time. In doing so, a large collection of professional photographic stock is accumulated along with accurate technical information to their data base. This rich relationship with their customers has continually paid off with more than three-quarters of their clients regularly deal with and through Globe Regal again and again. The firm specialises in the larger sector of the yacht brokerage and charter industry and is also very active in the new build markets.

This energetic and disciplined activity has caught the eye of more than one world renowned builder and manufacturer who have approached Globe Regal to represent their interests around the world or, in specific areas of growth within the yachting industry and, plans are being made to cater for this exciting new challenge in the very near future. Globe Regal’s active presence on the international markets has led to additions to the team in St. Petersburg, Düsseldorf, Newport RI, Milano, Savona, Monaco and Dubai in recent years.

Cezar Badila

CEO

Spain +34 617 440 943 | UK +44.7452.929.783
ceo@globeregal.co.uk

Bill Thiem

Founder & Managing Partner

Spain +34 617 440 943 | UK +44.7452.929.783
bill.thiem@globeregal.co.uk

Harry Peralta

Founder & COO

Spain +34 617 440 946 | UK +44.7452.929.784
harry.peralta@globeregal.co.uk

Michele Di Cosmo

Group CFO

Michele.Di,Cosmo@globeregal.co.uk

James Bland

Associate Broker UK & Dubai

Spain +34 658 984 522 | UK +44 740 886 0118
james.bland@globeregal.co.uk

Shiri Callan

Associate Broker UK

UK +44.7759.795.726
Shiri.Callan@globeregal.co.uk

Paul Madden

Associate Broker USA

USA +1 (561) 568-3430
paul.madden@globeregal.co.uk

Marco Beiso

Associate Broker Italy

ITA +39 339 231 5679
Marco.Beiso@globeregal.co.uk

Mirko Vranicic

Associate Broker

+385 99 877 6994
Mirko.Vranicic@globeregal.co.uk

Juan Fernández

Associate Broker Spain

Spain +34.678.863.664
Juan.Fernandez@globeregal.co.uk

Guillermo Thiem

Associate Broker Spain

Spain +34.603.542.518
guillermo.thiem@globeregal.co.uk

Pedro Vilches

Associate Broker Spain

Spain +34.600.724.562
pedro.vilchez@globeregal.co.uk